JOIN BCI | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In
2016 Innovation Award Submissions

Winner of the 2016 Sally Breidegam Miksiewicz Innovation Award


Congratulations to Hammond Group, Inc, who were awarded the inaugural Sally Briedegam Miksiewicz
Innovation Award for its advances in lead (PbA) battery chemistry. Thank you to everyone who submitted.

Honorable Mentions



Please click on the company logos to view a short video about their Sally Breidegam Miksiewicz Innovation Award submission.


Abertax Technologies

GEL Battery Production


Advanced Battery Concepts

GreenSeal Technology 


Advanced Lead Acid Battery Consortium

Carbon in Negative Plates of VRLA Batteries


Aqua Metals

AquaRefining for Lead Recycling


Black Diamond Structures

Molecular Rebar Discrete Carbon Nanotubes


Club Assist U.S. LLC.

Safe2Start DC-DC Battery Charger





Digatron Power Electronics GmbH

Digatron RE Series


Engineering Office Dr. Nitsche

Built to Order Manufacturing: VACForm and ConCure


Flow-Rite Controls

Battery Steward App and Web Portal



Dynagrid NG-28 Synthetic Fibrous Web


Gridential Energy, Inc.

Gridtential Silicon Joule Technology


Hammond Group, Inc

K2 Expanders and Lead Acid Battery Lab (LAB)2


Highwater Innovations

Geometrically Optimized (GO) Battery


MAC Engineering & EneSys Inc.

Eliminating Paste Particles and Reducing Lead in Air


NorthStar Battery Company

The Blue Battery


NorthStar Battery Company

Modular 8D Battery


Tulip Molded Plastics Corporation

Acid Ring Design to Eliminate Auxiliary Coatings